The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

The Unofficial guitar amp and cabinets forum for users of Hughes and Kettner products. We are not affiliated with Hughes and Kettner!!

2 posters

BassBase 400 Information

Phil_T
    Phil_T

BassBase 400 Information Empty BassBase 400 Information

Post by Phil_T Mon Nov 26, 2018 5:37 pm

Hey guys,

Does anybody know the dimensions of a BassBase 400?
    Just picked one up online for a steal and I'm attempting to have a rack case custom built for it, and there's practically no information of this product online.

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by Phil_T on Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:17 pm; edited 1 time in total
    bordonbert
    bordonbert

BassBase 400 Information Empty Re: BassBase 400 Information

Post by bordonbert Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:47 am

I've got no experience of that myself Phil but the manual available online which you must have seen says it is:  LxHxD;  605mm x 713mm x 460mm  for the combo;  19” x 2HU for the head.

I would guess you have the head as you want a rack for it so the 2HU would be 3.5" or 89mm in height.  From pics it looks to be a touch less than the width of the unit and that should be close enough for your rack as they will go in fixed steps of depth I would guess.  You should be able to guage the depth from this:  Racked BassBase 600  I know that's the 600 but usually the depth will be the same. If you want more accurate sizing then I would ask on the Hughes & Kettner Facebook page where someone usually gets back to you fairly quickly.  That's much faster than emailing them which gets lost.

Rock On Humble Pie
    Phil_T
    Phil_T

Post by Phil_T Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:23 pm

Thanks for the info and the swift reply, bordonbert, I really do appreciate it.