The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

The Unofficial guitar amp and cabinets forum for users of Hughes and Kettner products. We are not affiliated with Hughes and Kettner!!

2 posters

Is anyone using Rocktron switch/loopers with their Grandmeister 40?

Xandros
    Xandros

Is anyone using Rocktron switch/loopers with their Grandmeister 40? Empty Is anyone using Rocktron switch/loopers with their Grandmeister 40?

Post by Xandros Mon Jan 01, 2018 5:30 pm

I'm just getting into this midi thing...  i have a Rocktron Midi Raider and two patchmate loop 8 floor switches, although I may just end up using one floor switch.  This is quite the learning experience and is taking a while to get the hang of the setup.  Anyone else out there doing a similar setup and also using the midi functionality of the Grandmeister?
    j200george
    j200george

Is anyone using Rocktron switch/loopers with their Grandmeister 40? Empty Re: Is anyone using Rocktron switch/loopers with their Grandmeister 40?

Post by j200george Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:56 pm

I use a boss es-8 for midi, generally though I’m only selecting a preset on the gm40/ engaging boost etc nothing too complicated.
    Xandros
    Xandros

Is anyone using Rocktron switch/loopers with their Grandmeister 40? Empty Re: Is anyone using Rocktron switch/loopers with their Grandmeister 40?

Post by Xandros Thu Jan 04, 2018 9:58 am

So you're using other effects though your es-8 and not the ones on the GM40? That's also something that I'm coming to terms with... I have sooo many pedals, but am considering de-cluterring and moving towards using the effects on the head
    j200george
    j200george

Post by j200george Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:13 am