The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

The Unofficial guitar amp and cabinets forum for users of Hughes and Kettner products. We are not affiliated with Hughes and Kettner!!

2 posters

Mk111 with grandmeister 40 deluxe

Nhtope
    Nhtope

Mk111 with grandmeister 40 deluxe Empty Mk111 with grandmeister 40 deluxe

Post by Nhtope Sat Apr 20, 2019 9:23 am

Hello, I'm fairly new to the grandmeister 40. I have the midi mk111 footswitch. I want to simplify and ditch my pedal board. I just need to hook up my wah and tuner. Can I power them from the footswitch? Run them through the front or midi switch? Tried it but no power and not real clear in the directions. Thanks!
    bordonbert
    bordonbert

Mk111 with grandmeister 40 deluxe Empty Re: Mk111 with grandmeister 40 deluxe

Post by bordonbert Mon Apr 29, 2019 12:54 pm

Hi Nhtope, sorry for the delay.  As far as I am aware, and feel free to point out I'm wrong anyone, you can't power a standard tuner or wah from the FSM432 MkIII.  It is usually powered from the GM40 via its DIN cable which is why it has the seven pin type if you require that sort of phantom power.  Otherwise you can use a 9-15V wallwart type which offers >250mA.

The only way I can see that you could share power between them all would be to use a splitter or a daisy chain type power cable from a wall wart running at 9V.  With the need to connect to the GM40 anyway that seems to be pointless.