The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

The Unofficial guitar amp and cabinets forum for users of Hughes and Kettner products. We are not affiliated with Hughes and Kettner!!

3 posters

Tubemeister Delux 40 Midi Questions

Tsvetan123
    Tsvetan123

Tubemeister Delux 40 Midi Questions Empty Tubemeister Delux 40 Midi Questions

Post by Tsvetan123 Wed Oct 09, 2019 11:07 am

Hi guys. I'm new in playing with amps. I've always used multi effects for the last 10 years but I finaly decided to get an amp so I got the Tubemeister 40. I love the thing! So my issue is with patch creation basicaly. I use a zoom g5 in the FX loop of the amp and it works fine, but in order to go from an acoustic patch to a crunch one I need to step on at least 2 switches and this is a bit irrotating. Is there a way to control the amp with the zoom g5 ( it has no midi but it has an USB so if I can switch the channels that way it would be great), or alternatively if there is a footswitch with integrated reverb, delay, chorus etc I'd get that in a heart beat. Thanks in advance and rock on!
    bordonbert
    bordonbert

Tubemeister Delux 40 Midi Questions Empty Re: Tubemeister Delux 40 Midi Questions

Post by bordonbert Sat Oct 12, 2019 7:08 am

Hi Tsetvan. Welcome to the forum. I can't help you much with your problem I'm afraid, I'm not a player who uses any of the technology you're talking about. I'm sure someone with more experience in this area will pick it up.

From my own understanding, the Zoom has no MIDI capability. It only has the capability to communicate with a PC through its USB port and that isn't the same thing at all. There are guys out there using it that way via software on a computer to control other devices but I don't think that will be what you are looking for.

Just in case it would suit you have a look here: Zoom G3 controlling Amplitube