The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

The Unofficial guitar amp and cabinets forum for users of Hughes and Kettner products. We are not affiliated with Hughes and Kettner!!

4 posters

Important tube question?? Tube experts wanted

Irocdave12
    Irocdave12

Important tube question?? Tube experts wanted Empty Important tube question?? Tube experts wanted

Post by Irocdave12 Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:41 am

About to buy a set of expensive NOS power tubes for the amp. My question is...Do I absolutely need to buy a set that is formal "matched quad" or should I be purchasing two sets of "matched pairs"??? I'm not an expert by any means yet but I am learning as I go so I was unsure how the amp recognize the power tubes in regards to the TSC system. Greatly appreciate anyone who can shed light on this or has already done this and has experience
    bordonbert
    bordonbert

Important tube question?? Tube experts wanted Empty Re: Important tube question?? Tube experts wanted

Post by bordonbert Mon Oct 03, 2016 6:32 am