The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

The Unofficial guitar amp and cabinets forum for users of Hughes and Kettner products. We are not affiliated with Hughes and Kettner!!

2 posters

iRig MIDI 2 help

bruunenator
    bruunenator

iRig MIDI 2 help Empty iRig MIDI 2 help

Post by bruunenator Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:45 pm

I thank you all in advance for your help regarding this issue and feel confident that I can get the help I need here.

My problem is simple and hopefully the solution will be as well, although considering I am new to MIDI, perhaps the issue is the user. I have a GM 40 Deluxe and an iPad 2017, I recently purchased an "IK Multimedia iRig MIDI 2" and using this device I married up the Amp and the iPad, however the device is not communicating with the amp. I made sure the MIDI channel on the amp is set to 1 along with the channel on the iPad app, but still no-go.

Again, I am new to MIDI, so I am asking the following questions out of ignorance. Does "In" go to "In", and "Out" to "Out" when I connect the iRig MIDI 2 to the amp? Should I in someway be using the "thru"? Should I only be using the "In" or the "Out"? Am I dumber than a box of rocks? confused

Hopefully someone here has experience with using this midi device and can confirm that they have it working with their GM 40 Deluxe.

"Is it just me or is there a metal riff always playing your head too?"
    bordonbert
    bordonbert

iRig MIDI 2 help Empty Re: iRig MIDI 2 help

Post by bordonbert Tue Sep 04, 2018 11:10 pm

"Am I dumber than a box of rocks?" - You and me both Bruunenator! geek