The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Hughes & Kettner User Forum

The Unofficial guitar amp and cabinets forum for users of Hughes and Kettner products. We are not affiliated with Hughes and Kettner!!

2 posters

FSM 432 MKIII

Viajero2
    Viajero2

FSM 432 MKIII Empty FSM 432 MKIII

Post by Viajero2 Sat Oct 22, 2016 12:15 am

I bought a Grandmeister 36.  I'm 73 and I hate to admit it but I'm having trouble programming it. I want the 'Boost' button on my
     FMS 432 MKIII controller to boost the sound on whatever channel I'm on so I can go from rhythm to lead. But when I click the button
     it changes to another preset channel instead of boosting the sound
    .  How do I make it work as a boost?
    bordonbert
    bordonbert

FSM 432 MKIII Empty Re: FSM 432 MKIII

Post by bordonbert Sat Oct 22, 2016 9:12 am

Hi Viajero, don't be at all embarassed about the problem, I'm no MIDI expert either.  Although I can understand how the guts work that side of things just goes over my head.  I have done exactly what you are talking about though, and it should be easy to sort out when we're not communicating through a PDF.